top of page

America's Moral Red Line

Like I said, I have been raging about the disrespect of smiling and thumbs up at Arlington, as ANC is a very sacred and precious place to me as a military spouse. Had I lost my husband, had he been buried there, had I seen that family stand by his grave like that, I would likely be in jail for assault.


Ironically, I hate violence, and MAGA bring out the worst in everyone.

There are servicemembers and there are dirtbags;

MAGA even disgrace their dead.

MAGA are SCUM.


I never knew Trump and his fools could stoop so low, but clearly that’s what you get, when you vote for a boastful sexual abuser with his violent thugs.


May the Lord bless and keep MAGA FAR AWAY FROM ME. Literally no words for how disgusted I am. Our Afghanistan exit disaster does NOT justify classless disrespectful entitled narcissistic abuse.


No Gold Star earns you the right to disrespect US; Gold Star families generally have more respect for the fallen and the bereaved, not less, but MAGA have a pattern of being obnoxious scumbags.

For the good our our country, MAGA must go, and that family owes the family whose headstone was in view a clear, public, honorable apology.


Bet it won’t happen, because in my experience, and in this case, MAGA don’t value their own family as much as they worship that vile brute Trump.


 

Just completely gross, to smile or applaud while your fellow Americans are hurting. VILE.

But completely true to MAGA form.

Typical.

 

I am not going to detail my personal experience of Arlington, because it is personal, but ANC is a very precious place to me. I have not lost anyone buried there, to my knowledge, but I have seen people go through the shock of losing people in recent wars. My military community has gone through a lot. I stand by my remarks that a Gold Star does not give you the right to trample on the pain of others for your partisan perspectives. That is an abuse.


It is very clear to me our country has a lot of deeply narcissistic people who do not respect themselves or others, and who do not have the moral ability to see beyond emotion. Amoral.


I am not sharing the photos of the families smiling and putting their thumbs up with Trump, because those photos include the graves of people who did not consent to be used this way. Honoring our servicemembers cannot become a tacky MAGA partisan exercise.



This is what happens when Americans let MAGA hate most of the country instead of demand the GOP respect US and quit intimidation and abuse. They are not the center of the universe; shame on them and anyone who enables them to think they are. How dare they.


What Ethan said:


 

The Union Forever - Happy Labor Day Weekend.





67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page